paypal
2017

2017 Calendar
Buy One now!

Sabie~GA

IMG_1285Hello! My name is Sabie. I am 7 years old but I definitely do not act my age. I have tons of energy and always willing to go for a walk (or run if you prefer); explore the great outdoors, or play fetch. However, I am very content to just hang out on the couch for a cuddle session. I am housebroken; crate-trained; and understand basic commands.

I unfortunately ended up in foster care due to an incident I had with a toddler…. I was abruptly woken up by the toddler which startled me. My former parents made the decision they didn’t have enough time to supervise two children and myself. I would do well with older children. I do like to be in charge; and would need to have a large breed canine companion that doesn’t mind being bossed around from time to time. My preference would be a large breed male companion. I do need to be separated during meal time since I have a tendency to be food aggressive. I definitely wouldn’t mind being an only dog. I have not been officially tested around cats but I’m not sure I would do well having them as a housemate.IMG_1314

My foster mom feels that I need improvement with my leash manners. We have been working on that along with general manners. Despite those small items, my foster mom thinks I’m a sweet and lovable girl; and would make a great addition to any family especially if they have an automatic tennis ball thrower! But I would happily do without as long as there is someone to talk with and play fetch with.

If you’d be interested in giving me a forever home, please complete a SEGSP Rescue adoption application (if you haven’t already) and email my foster Mom Julie.

IMG_1299